Chickpea Salad

14 Aug

I make this at least once a week. It. Is. That. Damn. Good.

When I was a kid I loved tuna. But what I didn’t love was when I’d see little bones in my tuna. Gross. I’m so grateful I found this recipe that’s sans tuna, but has the familiar flavors that I love. Oh!… and it’s packed with protein cause lawd knows vegans need their protein!! 

  • 1 can of rinsed garbanzo beans
  • 1/4 cup diced red onion
  • 1/4 cup of chopped celery
  • 2-3 tbsp of Vegan mayo (I like Just Mayo)
  • 1-2 tbsp of sweet relish
  • Fresh or dried dill to taste
  • Black pepper to taste

After rinsing the garbanzo beans, place them in a food processor and pulse just a few times to break them up. Then place in a bowl and add the rest of the ingredients! 

   
    
 

Enjoy this on bread, crackers or use as a dip with carrots and celery!! Would love to hear your variations on this kind of salad!! Happy day😊

    Leave a comment